カスタム検索
NICHOLAS PETTAS BLOG: April 2011

Saturday, April 30, 2011

This castle was really cool...

This is Kumamoto Castle... So cool!

Friday, April 29, 2011

So I was just checking my wife's new smart phone and just to see how YouTube worked I put in Nicholas and then automatically my name came up above Nicholas Cage! That was totally awesome!

Thursday, April 28, 2011

This is Bob getting ready...

On the card tonight is Bobby Lashley ! This dude is built like Hulk! Unreal!

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

17 years ago Sosai Oyama passed away, I have missed him ever since. And tonight I went to Honbu and taught a great class of Karate! Feels great to be back there and giving and receiving Osu!

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

You gotta love these guys, I have had the since they were just 2cm. Real genuine panda goldfish bred at my friends house in Osaka!

Monday, April 25, 2011

Just finished my first Kettlebell work out with Jan, Koichi and some new Dude I forgot's name(sorry) and our Guide Mark Atkinson! I really enjoyed it! 5 gaijin in park swinging our balls... Ups that didn't sound right!!!

I am here at this company today to teach the biggest maker of soy sauce the spirit of never giving up!

Sunday, April 24, 2011

Visiting at Sosai's memorial.

Saturday, April 23, 2011

Yes, I actually bought the Luke Skywalker chopsticks... LOL

Friday, April 22, 2011

Ice water,chilli beans with 3 eggs and Tofu! I lost 0.5kg since yesterday!

Ice water,chilli beans with 3 eggs and Tofu! I lost 0.5kg since yesterday!

Thursday, April 21, 2011

I can't stop reading and experimenting on myself! I should have had this book 10 years ago...

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

These kids were in for a big surprise when the new instructor showed up!!!

Focus on the solution!

Do you know when they say, focus on the solution and not the problem? Well, I found the solution to my problem. I am overweight from not being able to work out with my hip replaced. In turn that made me feel worse and I kept gaining weight steadily over the last year. Everytime I got back in the gym my hip would bother me and cause pain, once again stopping the workouts eating more gaining weight and generally feeling really bad about myself. But then last week I experimented with interval training and lost 4 kg's in one week! This week I am adding Slow carb dieting to the remedy and I can't wait to see what will happen after this. I feel great my hip does not hurt and I am sleeping a lot better at night now, waking up feeling motivated everyday. It's like I found the solution to all my worries. Drink more water and experiment with you life once in a while! You might like it!

Monday, April 18, 2011

Cameron Quinn got me on to this and here I am with the book and my first meal... Slow-Carb Diet here I come!

Saturday, April 16, 2011

What a view to have a BBQ at!!!? My friend lives in this cool location and we are killing it tonight!!!

Thursday, April 14, 2011

26 degrees! I think summer is here...

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

He actually worked out pretty good today! Needs to get to the gym everyday though...

Just picked up this Dude for a work out!

Monday, April 11, 2011

Done ! Thank you Sherif!

Sunday, April 10, 2011

SP Works in the works! My bike is almost done, just doing the last cables now and I am taking it out on the road!

Saturday, April 09, 2011

This is the Japanese Sakura, change is coming. Japan is going to rise again!

Thursday, April 07, 2011

This is supposed to look like the foam of a beer blowing in the wind, but the locals name it Unko-biru(poop building)

Wednesday, April 06, 2011

SP Works new staff! Last we almost finished the bike, just need to fix the muffler and the I am taking it out on the roads!

Tuesday, April 05, 2011

This footage is out of this world.

Not quite sure if Tyson is a dog or a cat, but he sure looks like he is having a nice nap...

Sunday, April 03, 2011

I am sorry to say this, but now it is Hanami time in Japan. So that's what we are doing today...

Friday, April 01, 2011

Man I love Sony Pictures and all else that is called Sony... Today on Aprils fool day, I received these two awesome guys and it was not a joke! I love Spider-Man!

10 years after coming to Japan, this is me beating Musashi in the final of the K-1Japan 2001!